Rosalie

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/07/2021 - 14/08/2021


  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I love reading and being around books. My favorite place on earth is the American Book Store in The Hague. Passionate people make me very happy because I'm very passionate too :) I love being in the sun and summer is my favorite time of the year. I've worked a lot with kids in the past, which I love. I'm a spiritual person with a unique look on things. I'm energetic, passionate, and when I do something I like, I put my heart and soul in it. I'm really into music and at my last Workaway my host called me a DJ because I'm always playing music for everyone while working :)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Outdoor activities
    Animals
    Pets
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of experience in working with kids, which I absolutely love. I've worked on a sailing camp, with 120 kids per week, as a staf member for 2 years in a row. I'm not very good at sailing but I know the logistics and the ups and downs of running a camp. I'm curious to explore other things and keep learning new skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I've always wanted to learn Spanish!!!

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I like candles, incenses and other spiritual stuff but I'm gonna study life sciences next year so I still have both feet on the ground ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pollen

    • Special dietary requirements
      Allergic to carrots and I'm a vegetarian!

Photos

Feedback