Romain

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Norway, Portugal, Romania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/10/2019 - 06/12/2040

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home


    Bushcraft

  • Description

    Hello ! :)

    I am from Annecy in the French Alps. I am currently following a 3 year course on the relationship between plants and humans (ethnobotanist) so I need to be near Lyon 1 week-end / month for that ! (With the actual situation we sometimes make it distant)

    I love "Bushcraft" which the art of living in the woods with all the methods from the primitive to the modern ones (with a biiiig preference for the primitive ones ;)). I am learning primitive fire, cordage, shelters and I would like to learn primitive fishing and bow hunting !

    I want to experience off-grid living in a yurt or a tipi !! The wilder the better.

    My dream is to eventually live surrounded by nature in self-sustainability and harmony with friends and family.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Music
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I finished my Bachelor in Computer Science which gave me a broad view about Life. (Yes yes I assure you)
    I specialized myself in some kind of way about the problematic of a creating a general artificial intelligence and I can tell you that I am now more passionate about nature and the wildlife than programs !
    And no I am not an expert at fixing Wi-Fi and printers problems or making a website..

    I also produce some electronic music but I would like to learn an instrument that does not rely on electricity ! ;)

    For the languages part, I speak French which is my mother tongue but also English (with an apparently sexy French accent ?) and maybe a bit of German but this is not a skyrocket level ;)

    I know some wild plants, how to make a fire, how to make clothes from wool, basic construction.. :)

    I want to practice more on wild plants, hunting, fishing and preparing the food, building a proper cabin in the woods (I already helped building a yurt).. that's the kind of knowledge I want to learn with people! :)

    I am especially open to things I have never done before !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I want to learn Spanish ! I am fluent in French if someone is interested :)

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cities ;)

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback