Romina & Mateo

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/03/2019 - 18/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! We are Romina and Mateo, a couple from Argentina. More than a year ago we left everything to travel the world! At this time we discovered that the people we met did may our adventure be even better! We were able to know cultures, countries, lifestyles and different perspectives through of all the people on our way.
    We know that workaway is the best way to see the world and open the mind, we know that there is more out there to know!

    Mateo is positive, outgoing, with a lot of initiative, sociable, friendly, energetic, dynamic, he loves working in a group and is also very good independently, patient, flexible, it adapts to all types of work and is very good for gardening and handicrafts, he loves to cook (he is a chef with a lot of experience) can prepare the best dishes with few ingredients!, he likes food healthy, is very creative, and prepare the tastiest meals in the world! love music, movies and learn new things every day converts to workaway in a very interesting way of life for him.

    Romina is a friendly, creative person, with a lot of imagination that is why she is a very good Graphic Designer (and now digital nomad), her likes to plan trips and that way we can know many places and at the same time we can do different types of activities in each place and know its history! He loves photography, is very neat and didactic, loves nature, supports and sustains the idea that the world has to be better, improve our quality of life and environment! he loves babies and the little dogs! She is very hardworking and likes new challenges every day!

    We believe that teamwork is what moves the world, we love to help, feel that we gave everything and we could
    learn and take the best of each place, workaway made us develop in areas that we didn't have a chance before ,we like to be surrounded by people but we also like tranquility at times, we love discovering new places, adventures
    who leave the routine to feed the heart and soul, walk through new places, taste the typical dishes of each country,
    thinking about our next destination and knowing that we do what we love most motivates us to follow!!

    Our philosophy: Enjoy the road :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teamwork
    Ecological projects
    Orchard
    Basic gardening
    Animal Care
    Childcare
    Cooking
    Photography, video, social media and editing programs
    Event organization
    Customer Support
    Painting
    Help in communities
    Maintenance and cleaning
    We quickly learn any type of activity because we are excited to do it!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    We believe to workaway is the best way to know the world, since it connects us with people and with each country.
    We would like to acquire new skills for everyday life!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Tel Aviv - Israel
Tel Aviv
Brasil
Argentine routes
Family
In Perugia - Italy our first Workaway experience
Lake Bohjin - Slovenia
Hvar - Croatia
Venice
Hammerwood - England, the best team!

Feedback