Romani jo

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, New Zealand, Portugal, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 01/05/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi - I am a self-motivated, energetic enthusiastic, reliable hardworking and organised professional with experience in varying fields which I am seeking to be able to offer those who may be in need of help or support in developing and sustaining projects. I enjoy a challenge and give full commitment to any task I am involved in.
    I have travelled extensively - completing all continents either by way of volunteering / paid work / research or personal challenges. I really enjoyed a recent stay on a farm in South Africa & am now looking to spend time volunteering to help individuals with their own projects rather than larger corporate or charity type businesses I have been involved in the past with.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I ran two care homes for 25 years - converted a farmhouse in France to a yoga/holiday retreat & have travelled the world working & volunteering on projects such as Orangutang rehabilitation - Rhino release in SA - research in Antarctic & Arctic plus Marine research amongst others.
    Other qualifications/awards of which have led to specific projects globally

    - Qualified Homeopath - study with Southern College in the UK
    - Yoga Instructor
    - Thai Massage Practitioner
    - Ayurvedic Massage Therapist
    - Meditation & Metaphysics like skills
    - Reike level 1 & 2
    - Qi Gong teacher
    - Conscious eating & nutrition level 1 & 2
    - Teaching English as a foreign language qualification (TEFL)
    - Gym Fitness instructor qualification
    - Basic counselling level 1 & 2
    - Swim instructor
    - Full First aider
    - Dementia management
    - Food hygiene/safety
    - Health and safety
    - Abuse management

    I am always keen to learn or try new skills & will lend a hand wherever it is required. I love being active - keeping busy & feeling I can help make a difference to those I assist.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Age

    55

  • What else ...

    Health and fitness are my passion and the love of the outdoors I prefer to travel on foot or cycling. Having travelled extensively throughout the world whenever the opportunity existed, I have realized my passion for people & retaining the eco balance of the world.

    I have challenged myself including trekking, marathons, speed hikes/treks and the most rewarding and highlight of my experiences was climbing Kilimanjaro and leading the group to the summit,
    I have worked in a variety of animal settings - loving my house sitting work both in UK & abroad. I love to be amongst people but equally love solitude & am quite happy within my own company in nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian but will eat fish

Photos

Feedback