Romain & Maylis

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/10/2019 - 15/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! We are an enthusiastic couple coming from Toulouse in France!
    We took a 1-year break from our work and are currently travelling the world to discover new places, learn new things and meet new people.

    We are interested by an experience close to nature, for example in an organic farm or a remote house, for a few weeks stay so that we can spend some time to adapt to the place, to work, to share stories with our host(s), and so on!

    We look forward to share funny and memorable experiences with people we absolutely wouldn't be able to meet if we weren't on Workaway!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We speak French, are fluent in English and almost fluent in Spanish (we learnt it in school and went to Spain/Chile several times but our vocabulary isn't perfect! ).

    Maylis is a physician / general practitioner so she has the skillset that comes attached: handling injuries, reassuring people, taking care of people in general, elderly people or children.

    Romain is an engineer and is very skilled with computers (internet, web development...). He is also a musician, he plays the piano and the trumpet.

    We are both very motivated and patient, well-organized people.
    We like to learn new skills, we can also teach a few things (French, basic english, computers, music...). By the way teaching is part of Romain's job in France.
    We enjoy cooking for ourselves! We also like gardening.

    We are in pretty good shape so physical work does not scare us :)

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    32 & 32

  • What else ...

    We both enjoy hiking! Also snorkeling, and skydiving (for Maylis).
    Generally we make easy contact with animals. Maybe because we were raised closed to animals (lots of cats, dogs, even some chicken).

    Romain brought a small trumpet with him so he will be able to animate some of the nights :)

    We have already travelled a lot together: Andalucia, Italia, Montenegro, Canada, Chile, Indian ocean

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback