Roisin

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 25/12/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi all, my name's Roisin (like row-sheen) and I'm from the lovely little country of Ireland. Currently I'm living and travelling in Australia and soaking up all that good sun. I'm interested in experiences that challenge me and help me grow, learning about sustainability, yoga, plants, organic farming, meditation, getting more in touch with nature, all that good stuff. I think of myself as a hard worker and up for most tasks both indoor and outdoor. I've a varied work history so feel I adapt well to different types of work, and I also love to listen and learn from new sets of eyes and ears. This journey for me is about extending my consciousness and making a difference by impacting positively on the world in a very practical way. I do eat a vegan diet which is important to me, but I am very easy-going and unfussy with food besides this and grateful for whatever is available.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Interpersonal and customer service skills from working as a carer and within hospitality for a number of years.

    I love working with and spending time with children and have done so in the past through studying and working in Social Care while in Ireland.

    Organisational skills, creative skills, research and planning skills, I love writing, I love to cook veggie things, though usually it's a small bit experimental!

    Tefl certified to teach English

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Profile is connected to:

Brendanb


Photos

Collecting berries in South Germany. I absolutely love working outdoors in nature, despite being eaten alive by mosquitos!! :)
Hiking in Ireland :)
Working @ a Kangaroo Sanctuary
Gardening in Queensland, Australia

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more