Heidi

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    UPDATE* I am looking to help for January as I just finished up a seasonal job in TN and my next job doesn't start until February in Alaska. I can easily dedicate 5-6 hours a day 5 days a week. I work hard and merrily. Most of my experience is with children and hospitality/tourism though I am VERY interested in working more with animals. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.*

    Adventure! I have been living abroad ever since I graduated Uni 10 years ago. From hostel work to teaching English, tour guiding, to being an au pair and loads of farm work in between. I'm a very energetic morning person. I love to play with kids and animals. I enjoy cooking, hiking, camping, dancing (especially swing), acting, and ice cream. I really love ice cream. Rain or shine I'll always take a walk everyday. I love to learn local history and folklore where ever I find myself.

    I'm 34 years old, from the US (the northwest) but I haven't spent much time there since I left. I've experienced Ireland, Italy, Spain, China, Malaysia, Thailand, Russia, Ukraine, Australia, Korea, Egypt, Hungary, Austria, Alaska and the UK! I was working as a blackjack dealer at Harrah's Casino in New Orleans when Covid struck, spent the summer home in Oregon and got back to work in October with a seasonal job in TN :-D

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Work experience as front desk/reception, barista, customer service, teaching, cleaning, tractor driving, bookkeeping, light tech support, grounds maintenance, painting, childcare, animal care (horses, pigs, pets), and maintaining cheerful disposition in the face of catastrophe.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Foxes are the greatest animals ever. Rain on a tin roof is the most comforting sound in the world. Smell of a storm before it blows in is the sweetest scent. Dog cuddles make my day. A smile that reaches the eyes gives me a smile that reaches my eyes and then we're all smiling and it's awesome. Love a good session and exploring ruins. Any questions, you need only ask.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Drama

    • Special dietary requirements
      No pork or lamb.

Friends

Photos

Feedback