Julieta

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 29/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Life back in Buenos Aires seems to be far away in the past now after I decided to have a look at this amazing world out here and there almost one year and a half ago.
    I've started my trip around Australia followed by New Zealand where I stayed a whole year, and in both countries I have been privileged not only to see beautiful places but also to meet great people and friends by traveling around, living, working, and also being part of different volunteering exchanges.
    One of my biggest goals when traveling is to know the different and diverse cultures of this huge world - hopefully from an inside perspective, being immerse on it for a while, if possible. This is how I found that, in my opinion, these kind of platforms - like Workaway - are an amazing way to do so while helping other people or communities that might need so while sharing daily life with them.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I graduated as an English/Spanish Technical and Scientific Translator at University back in Argentina, reason for which I would be more than happy to teach any of these languages.
    I have also completed a Yoga Teacher Training as well as a Holistic Massage Therapy Training in New Zealand, so I would also be more than happy to share any of these skills with anyone who might need them.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Portuguese, just the very basics of French. Happy to learn a bit of native languages

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    My first exchange was back in an Australian farm through a different exchange platform called Worldpackers, and then I have also done a few in New Zealand, some of them through Workaway and some others just by others volunteer's references.
    I've also done a bit of Couchsurfing around Tasmania and Melbourne, so in case any references are needed I'd be happy to provide some of their contacts :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not that i know

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback