Robert

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/07/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    398

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey, i'm Robert and 29y old. I quit my Job as a packaging mechanic 2017 to travel the world and experience the real life outside the box :)
    Since then I have been driving with my van through south europe, i lived 1 year in central america and i managed a surfcamp in costa rica, i bought a piece of land in nicaragua, haven't start building yet, i also did some sailing in Malaysia and Thailand. I was chasing waves for a few years and i just recently figured that there are way more other important things in life.



    Last year my idea of how i would like to live my life became more clear when i lived in New Zealand for 1 year. I did volunteering on a small island where all the people were living off the grid. The community life over there was heart opening. My goal for the future is to live off the grid as well. Therefore I want to learn more skills in every aspect of what a sustainable life entails. Recycling, reuse, permaculture, natural building, simply everything that benefits us humans and nature. :)

    I am activ, energetic, authentic, honest and helpful. I like to fill my days with something meaningful.
    I like definitly to be outside and do things around the garden. I enjoy doing walks or doing other activities like cycling,walking or surfing. I also like to cook and always open for new recipes...and i focus to eat organic and seasonal. At the moment i try to make my own bread, something i struggle and sometimes i make the best loaf you can just imagine...haha so if you know how to make a good loaf, amazing, i would like to get a few tips. :) I like to read and listen or talk to people :) ...but i am also just good being with myself and dont talk much to others. always depends on my surrounding. i would say I'm pretty good at adapting to my surroundings. Do you have cats or dogs or other animals? Amazing, i'll love spending time with them.


    Please feel free to ask me anything you'd like to know about me.

    Looking forward to meeting you.

    Rob

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I like doing gardening or create a new one, animal care, cleaning or cooking and i can handle tools for construction. Everything i do not know, just show me (I am a hands on learner). I have very small experience in MIG welding and producing cob bricks.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback