Rachel

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Rachel and I am excited to start traveling again! I am currently living and working in Ventura, California where I enjoy biking, the beach and painting. After a wild year, I am looking forward to exploring once more.
    I have a few different goals with my travel plans in the next year: I would like to work on a farm, I would like to live on a boat and I would like to spend time in Italy where my family is from. One of my biggest passions is agriculture and I am always looking to increase my knowledge so in the future I can build my own farm. I am mainly interested in regenerative agriculture practices, but am interested in learning as much as I can. Another life goal of mine is to live on a sailboat and I am looking to try it out! Though I have little experience sailing, I have a lot of enthusiasm and motivation to learn.
    I look forward to speaking with you!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Sailing / Boating
    Cycling
    Farming
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience working on a farm, from clearing land to going to market and everything in between so I am competent in agricultural work. I also have years of experience working with horses and can ride, groom, feed and everything else.
    I also have a background in mechanical engineering and am good at problem-solving.
    I enjoy (and think I am good at) cooking as well! Though, I do not cook or eat meat.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to increase fluency in both Spanish and Italian. I also have experience teaching English to young children.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I am very interested in painting and other mediums of art! Though I don't have many technical skills, I would love to share art and art making with hosts and other Workawayers.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Feedback