Rebecca

From: Guatemala

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2020 - 27/09/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am from Guatemala and embarking on a journey around the world. I am very curious and adventurous. I love traveling and experiencing new things, interacting with new cultures and meeting people. I also enjoy cooking and tasting different delicacies. I have many skillsets and can adapt to most environments. I also have a very curious mind and excited to see as much of the world as I can.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience managing various nonprofit organizations, particularly in community development and education. I also work as an English teacher. I have obtained a cooking degree and have some experience working in the kitchen and managing a farm to table restaurant. I have had several small jobs and feel confident that I can accomplish the tasks at hand, even if it is a new experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Japanese: Intermediate

  • Age

    37

  • What else ...

    I enjoy meeting people from all over the world, learning about local food, culture, and way of life. I also enjoy hiking, diving, and exploring cities/towns/villages. I enjoy socializing with people and sharing life experiences. My life passion is to make it around the world, one country at a time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback