Rita

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Costa Rica, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/03/2019 - 30/04/2019


  • Description

    I have been fascinated by the Spanish language and culture since I was 14 years old and took my first Spanish class. I went on to study as a Marketing major and Spanish minor in college and utilized my spanish skills on trips to the Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, and Spain. Through Workaway I hope to take my spanish to the next level, learn about other cultures, and learn about how business run in other countries!

    I have been a technology consultant for the past 3.5 years and also worked in start-up consulting. I would love to help with running social media accounts, online advertising, and other activities that may help your business (in addition to helping with day to day activities).

    I also love to cook (and share my creations with others) and stay active whether that's a hike or run on the beach!
    Please reach out with questions or inquiries!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Experience teaching english (reading, writing, speaking), high level of nutrition and exercise knowledge, highly proficient in business planning and technologies.

  • Languages spoken

    English (primary language), Spanish (advanced conversation level)

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Smoke

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Some of the sweet kids I worked with in the Dominican Republic!

Feedback