Rita

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/07/2020 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Heyy everyone, I'm Rita, from Porto, Portugal! I've signed up for workaway to try to find people/families to volunteer with! I'm looking forward to having some nice intercultural experiences.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I speak English and Spanish (and Portuguese, of course!). I love cooking, I'm organized and a quick thinker and learner. I think I adjust very well to new environments.
    I've done some volunteering before both in Portugal and abroad. I travel quite a lot.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    My current hobbies are hiking, travelling and cooking. I love board games - my two favourites are exploding kittens and cluedo.

    I have some interesting stories and life experiences to tell - and I'd love to hear some from other people!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback