Ricardo

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Netherlands
    View all
  • Description

    I was born and raised in Bogota, Colombia. However, I lived a good portion of my life in USA. About 4 year ago I quitted my "successful job" and started my traveling and reinventing journey.
    I used to work in an office doing finances, it was a very solid job, but I was losing my mind and it was killing my body. Leaving behind the stability of my job was a scary decision but I will never change that stability for the rollercoaster of adventures, the multiple learning experiences, and smiley faces on my traveling path.
    Now I'm just learning from the nomad life and from the many beautiful people that I encounter everyday on the road. The journey continues...
    I am very interested in learning photography, cooking, and in opening a small hotel or B&B one day. I just want to do something that I’m passionate for.
    The first step that I took to start my life again is to travel, I had visited about 41 countries so far, I think that traveling is giving me the opportunity of learning and getting so much good energy and knowledge. however, now I'm kind of feeling ready to stay in one place for a while and learn a new language.
    My goal is to meet good people that can serve as inspiration, people that stick to their dreams. I will like to pick up some positive vibes to continue my journey.
    I am very organized and I will treat you and your place with care and respect. Please let me know if you have any question.
    Please take a look at my profiles in workaway (host), couchsurfing, and AirB&B for references, reviews, and feedback.
    https://www.workaway.info/422469412568-en.html
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/ricardo-fuentes
    https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/22922554
    Best Regards!!!
    P.S. Thank you for reading and considering my information.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Profesional Experience:
    Managed budget and finance for large organization
    Controlled and managed transportation and logistics of equipment

    Volunteer experience:
    Photography: assisted a professional photographer and took photographs at events
    Advertising and graphic design: Created Logos, brochures, posters and ads in Photoshop
    Youth Summer Camps: (Kids Between 6-12) Organized recreational activities
    National Park: General beautification of area to include painting, trimming vegetation, weeding, etc.
    Ski resort: Scanned lifting ticket and coordinated access to lifts
    Funds raising: Served beverages and food during multiple events
    School: Teaching English & Spanish (kids between 6-15)

    Before I finished college I worked at:

    Restaurant: I was a cook and a waiter
    Retail stores: I worked at a clothing store and a sports store
    Hotel: I was a receptionist
    Bars: Assisting the bartenders
    supermarket: I was a cashier

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    44

  • Nationality

    American/Colombian

  • What else ...

    Even though in my most recent years I had been working in an office, I’m willing to get my hands dirty and work hard. As I mentioned before, all I asked in exchange is a smile and a good learning experience.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback