Ricky

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2020 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I've been working as an IT Technician in London for the past 10 years; however, I have decided I actually didn't really know much about the real world and so developed a passion to meet new people and learn new skills. I want to experience different walks of life and hone as many skills as possible.
    I'm extremely social and equally as active, whether that be work or play. I enjoy music, and although I can't play an instrument, I don't mind joining in by dancing and singing - although I am terrible at both of those too XD
    Oh! And I'm also a huge foodie and love trying cultural foods!

    I enjoy being active outside, whether that's walking, hiking, biking, kayaking - anything.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Computers (IT)
    Website Building & SEO
    Problem Solving
    Basic Maintenance skills
    Writing/Blogging
    Good with animals - I've had two rabbits, a frog, two cats and a dog. I've also looked after huskies, horses and chickens.
    Good with children - I was a Scout leader (and a scout when younger)
    I'm a super-fast learner, and keen to build up as many skills as I can!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm interested in improving my Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British (English)

  • What else ...

    Eventually I hope I can combine everything I've learned into a lifestyle I desire. I'm hoping I can find this by staying with different workaways to experience their way of life. It's always interesting to take an idea or tool away from each exchange.

    I follow a relaxed meat based keto diet, so no vegetarian hosts please.

    I'm currently building websites with SEO for free to build up my portfolio.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback