Riccardo

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    I am Riccardo, 27 years old Italian guy. I live in Italy, near the lake of Como, beautiful area close to big cities as Milan and Bergamo. I was living in London until few years ago and then decided to travel for some time around Scandinavia and Italy doing workaways and it has been wonderful.

    I studied tourism and always been working in hospitality, from hotels to catering agency and little restaurant and well known Michelin starred. This particular year, as hospitality is doing pretty bad, I would love to take some more time be on the way(i know this is difficult too) and try something new and different.

    I would love to learn a new language, especially French but German would be nice as well and learn more about permaculture or sustainable project as I had a first short experience in the past or learning being confident with DIY. Also working with wood is something I am interested in. Last but not least, I am studying about wine and I would be more than happy to help in the vineyard.

    I am an amble person who likes to give the best in what he does. Always willing to new challenges and hard worker. I am really respectful of other people and i like to share. I am always positive and most of the time in a good mood :) . Positivity is the best ingredient for a good day.

    I like being with people as well as being in solitude from time to time so I can give both type of help, obviously being with people is more fun and also will be best to language and cultural exchange.

    I love travelling and the nature gives me peace. Hiking and running are things that I do on a daily basis and I try some yoga from time to time and would be nice to do more and learn. I love animals: back home there are two cats living with me. I am adventurous, I am an amateur climber and I enjoy canoeing.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Very good at helping with tourists as I have always worked in hospitality. As an hard worker I am open to everything and this is actually why I am looking for new experiences. Good at manual jobs. I am good with animals and like going for walks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I would love one day to have my GuestHouse in the middle of nature and balance the hospitality job with nature and take care of my big vegetable garden with my animals going around everywhere, and smile.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback