José Ricardo

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/05/2020 - 15/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, Workaway community!
    I’m José Ricardo (Rick). I was born in Brazil with Italian nationality. My family, parents, brothers and sisters, live in Atibaia, a town nearby São Paulo. Since childhood I love arts, music and sports. At the age of 13, I‘ve started learn guitar and never stopped, becoming a music teacher ten years later. At the same age, I’ve started working in my family’s home furniture store. I’ve learned to set up and dismantle all kinds of furniture such as delivery it to the costumer homes. At this time, I’ve developed handwork skills.
    At the age 23 years, I met and ecological community in southern Chile, a place that I’ve spent my vacations over the next 15 years. There, I’ve learned to love the wild nature and the health benefits of eco-living. As a volunteer I’ve worked at cleaning, cooking or general maintenance.
    My last work experience was in a familiar Inn, at the reception and general maintenance. I also lived in the cities of Rio de Janeiro, Salvador and Rio das Ostras, where I recently completed the degree in Psychology. Nowadays, I’m living in Portugal, and I plan to travel to different countries through Workaway community.
    As a volunteer, I would like to share with my best and giving support with your daily life activities, projects and dreams; making new friends, learn new cultures and languages, and sharing life’s experience to make the world better.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Handwork Skills:
    >I manage efficiently the basic tools for woodworks (sawing, nail, screw) I've worked professionally (more than 10 years) with home furniture assembly, so I can fix broken furnitures, ex. beds, or install cabinets. I master the basic skills of use the simple tools of woodwork, but I'm not a professional carpenter.
    >Painting;
    >Play guitar, keyboards or sing. I worked as a teacher music for more than 10 years;
    Interpersonal Skills:
    >Patient to deal with the public; problems solving initiative; team work and improvising ability;
    >Responsibility and punctuality;

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    47

  • What else ...

    I’m an independent person, with the European Citizenship, not married and in perfect health without addictions. I’m living sharing the house with strangers so long, so I’m used with the daily habits like keep the bathroom and the kitchen clean after use it.
    My car’ license is B and D (I can drive vans with groups) with EU validity. I accept to do any kind of work. Some works I didn’t declare in the profile, because I haven’t an early experience with that: like taking care animals or children. If you need something like that, and giving me the right orientation, maybe I can help you too. I accept work extra hours too (with payment), it will help me to pay the trip worldwide. Despite the countries I've declared in "my destinations" I accept invitations all over the world. If you want more details about me, do not hesitate in contact me by phone or e-mail.

    With the best regards!
    Rick
    +351 (Portugal) – 910646688 / rickamarall9@gmail.com

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      The dust mites accumulated in the clothes and bed clothes stored in the wardrobe by a long time. I need to wash them all before the use.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback