Ria

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/09/2019 - 09/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1280

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    hello evrybody.... My name is Ria and I am a Storyteller and a writer, For many years I had my own business as a Storyteller and one day I decided to change everything and start traveling and write my own stories.
    During the past 7 years I'm traveling around Europe, I love it and don't have any plans to stop.....
    Traveling gives me endless inspiration to write and whenever I have the opportunity I love to do Storytelling events and share my stories and also teach the art of storyterlling.
    I love nature and I'm always looking for Old Trees -that's the best place for me to sit and write.
    volunteering is a great way to meet lovely people and travel and in most places that I have been a volunteer I had lovely experience.
    I am happy to do different works, I can help with child care - I love to work with children in any age.
    Cooking is one of my main hobbies - I'm cooking especially Vegan Mediterranean food.
    I love animals and I'm happy to work with them as long as they are free animal and not in cages.
    I'm happy to do any other maintenance task that fits to my abilities.
    As a volunteer I did lots of painting and gardening,
    I love organic gardening and I have lots of experience in this area.
    I'm Vegan
    I don't smoke or drink alcohol
    I love socialising and I'm happy to have my time alone too.
    Looking forward to meet my next hosts and have lovely time together.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Child entertainment
    Puppet shows
    Storytelling
    Vegan cooking
    Gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hebrew, basic Franch

  • Age

    41

  • Nationality

    Franch Israeli

  • What else ...

    I love to be out in the nature and whenever I meet people that love to hear stories I'm happy to share my stories with them.
    Folk dances is another passion of mine.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more