Michael & Robin

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    American Samoa, Aruba, Australia, Bahamas, Belize, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cook Islands, Ecuador, Fiji, French Polynesia, Marshall Islands, New Zealand, Panama, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (U.S.)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2016 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a mid 50's couple from Connecticut who retired in April 2016. We are living a workaway lifestyle, travelling the world, meeting new people and learning new skills. We are both healthy and able to pull more than our own weight. We enjoy all new experiences and live by the motto "Life is a collection of experiences, those who collect the most - win."

  • Type of help

    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We have worked with over 25 hosts and have done many different things. We've managed a hostel, done lots of painting and landscaping and even worked onboard several boats and a pearl farm. We love dogs and have worked at dog rescue and breeders. We've worked at several hospitality eco-lodges interacting with guests while assisting with maintenance, cleaning and managing reservations. If we haven't done it yet, we are willing to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    58 & 59

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    We are willing to lend a hand in whatever is needed.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback