Katrin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 31/05/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    400

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there, I am planning on doing a sabbatical/leaving my current employer end of 2019 to enjoy life and things I love rather than focusing on my career for the rest of my life ;) In addition, I would like to go back working in the sports industry after two years of being a consultant for project management in the (re)insurance sector.
    That said, I would love to go abroad to practice my English/French/Spanish, get to know another culture, discover another country (at least one) and to do some work that's more rewarding than the usual office stuff I am used to.
    I am addicted to sports and passionate about any kind of animals, especially dogs and goats. Ever since I am a child I've been volunteering in different shelters - for the last five years I was travelling to Spain to help with the dogs in a local shelter.
    When it comes to sports, I like to go out for a run even in the worst weather, take my bike or go for a hike. Climbing (boulder) and going to the gym is a nice addition.
    Apart from that I would say that I am an open and outgoing person always trying to look on the bright side of life.
    I am used to travelling on my own, trying to be in the nature, taking pictures and enjoying the peacefulness wherever I go but I have no problems with working hard (Spanish shelters are no luxury hotels).
    If there are any more questions: Feel free to ask.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am experienced in working with animals, especially dogs and cats as I was volunteering in an animal shelter for some years. I have basic knowledge in horse riding.
    To finance my studies, I was working as a waitress and other jobs in the tourism/service industry so I could help with these kind of tasks, too.
    I'd like to work (mainly) outdoors but I have no problem with helping in the house whenever needed.
    When it comes to children: I do like children and previously children used to love me but I have to admit that I am not very experienced apart from the usual family celebrations where there are always some children to take care of or friends having children.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I guess there would be much more to tell you about myself, however, I can't think of any important information that is missing so if you have got any further questions, please feel free to ask.
    Also, I am pretty flexible when it comes to my travel plans in terms of country or type of work.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback