Raquel

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/06/2019 - 28/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Raquel (but some people call me Rachel). I am from a town near Barcelona, Spain and one of my passions are travelling and learning new things. I do some volunteering here and there back at home, but I am willing to start this Workaway experience asap!

    I'd describe myself (and others do too) as a positive and calm person, always trying to see the best in everyone and always very hard-working and willing to help.

    Sustainability, education, animal welfare and human rights are some of the topics which I am interested in.

    I try to stand for what I believe all times (one of my mantras: "Be the change you want to be in this world").

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied law and a Masters degree in Environmental law, so I'd say that reading, legal drafting, writing and academic are some of the skills I have acquired and mastered over time. I am also good with languages and I speak Spanish, Catalan, English, a tiny bit of French, and currently learning some German.

    Despite my academics, I've also worked in other environments such as restaurants (including McDonalds) where I also worked with kids.

    I am always open to learning and trying new things. Learning a new skill is always a way to grow as a person.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, Catalan, English, a bit of French and currently learning some German.

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I enjoy dancing, yoga, reading, being out in contact with nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan- Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback