Gianluca

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I am an italian guy from brescia, i love travelling and learn things. I like learning languages and practicing the ones i already know. I also like exploring new activities and enrich my life. I speak italian, english, a little bit of russian and i can understand a little bit of french. I have studied arts and cinema and i love any products of culture. I am also a physical work lover and i love being in movement. I do a lot of outdoor activities such as hiking and wild camping.
    I worked 6 years in some restaurants and I enjoy cooking simple recipes (aglio e olio, ragú, pilaf rice and rõsti to name a few). I used to do yoga in the morning and some meditation and I enjoy discover new things.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I did the waiter in different restaurants (a michelin starred too), then i used to help my grandfather wioth a countryuside house cutting leaves, cleaning around, grow some vegetables. I enjoy DYI a lot (i created a portable grill that fits in a pipe). I know something about softwares like photoshop or office and digital marketing and selling (i used to sell on ebay a lot). I also teached some topics at high school, such as history and arts. I can learn very fast. I have also comunication skills (my reastaurants was a michelin star and i had to hold a conversation about any topics with demanding customers).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my russian, french and learn portuguese (my girlfriend is brazilian) and maybe some turkish or iranic languages. I could teach Italian and English because i am proficient in them.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I used to play a lot o Magic The Gathering. I also love biking, trekking, camping and the outdoor in general (i did some long hikes, notably from Bologna to Florence). I have an inclination for the customization of the objects and the space around me if the situation allows it (i built a solar tent using some ropes, a tarp and groom poles).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback