Rahul & Sarah

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 20/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Rahul and I are both passionate cooks with an interest in learning about local cuisine. We're very mindful about sustainability, organic produce, and reduced-waste living, and would love to grow our knowledge during our stays.

    We spend a lot of our free time outdoors and both enjoy camping and cycling. We both also love music and make an effort to see plenty of live shows. As far as creative outlets, I enjoy doing macramé and pottery and have built a small Instagram business for my work.

    Rahul has basic carpentry knowledge and has put it to good use in our travels thus far, particular using recycled and naturally sourced materials. We'd both like to build on our skills in carpentry, gardening, and eco-friendly living so that we can build our own tiny house once we return from travelling.

    We’re very grateful for the opportunity to travel and can’t wait to see what the year brings!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking; Gardening; Cleaning; Basic bicycle maintenance; Basic carpentry (Rahul); Macrame, weaving and pottery (Sarah); Computer skills; Customer service; Waitressing and coffee making (Sarah); Good with animals

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent), Japanese (basic), French (basic)

  • Age

    27 & 27

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback

TEASER