Rahel & Julia

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (60)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Norway
    View all
  • Description

    Hi,
    we are Julia and Rahel from Germany and we are 18 years old. We just finished our A-Levels and are now looking forward to discover other countries.
    We are enjoying nature, talking and meeting new people and just being spontaneous. Of course we are open to try new things and always looking for new experiences. One of our dreams is to learn how to sail.
    what motivates us? We are not sure what our lifes should look like and hope we get inspired by new people and projects to find out what to do.
    see you soon :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Dancing
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    what we are good at:
    - being creative, making art/ art projekts, playing music (piano)
    - dealing with children
    - eyplaining, understanding things
    - talking to strangers
    - cooking and baking
    - making wood
    - learning new things
    - sewing
    we already did but are no experts :)
    - gardening
    - technical things ( lay bricks, fixing bikes and other small things arround house and garden )

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We are able to teach English or German and we would love to learn and practice the language of the country we are at.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19 & 19

  • What else ...

    In the last years we have already been traveling with our friends and families. We went camping, paddling, on hutwalks or bicycle tours. Both of us really enjoy theatre and we even participated in some stage plays. Julia organized one of the plays as well and likes to plan events and vacations.
    We both have younger siblings , Rahel two brothers and Julia two sisters and one brother, so we are already expirenced dealing with cildren or helping them doing their homework. One of our hobbies is making art and being creative in general. Rahel even took art as a main subject in school while Julia had physics. Rahel likes going climbing sometimes. We hang out a lot with our friends and love to discuss about science and politics. Furthermore Julia likes swimming and the sea and we would love to learn some watersports as well.

    we are both fully vaccinated.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback