Rafael

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Rafael, 21, an Italian language student. I'm passionate about learning languages and getting to know different cultures. Right now I'm learning Swedish and German in University and I would like to test my language skills and learn even more by spending some time abroad. I love nature and being outside, as well as meeting new people and sharing experiences with them. I'm looking for a cultural and linguistic exchange that allows me to learn something practical as well, far from home (where my motivation is often decreased). The idea of being away, doing something new, excites me.
    I'm an open minded and adventurous person, yet kind of an introvert who can enjoy books and movies on a Saturday night as well; travel helps me to get out of my comfort zone and to expand my knowledge of other people and contexts that are different from my own. I'm sure this site will help me achieve amazing experiences.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a language student, therefore I'm passionate about learning languages and, perhaps, teach them as well. I have some knowledge of Linguistics, Philology and language didactics theories.
    I have a C2 certificate in English Language (from 2018); my Swedish proficiency is about B1 and my German proficiency is about B2.
    I also passed some exam on environmental sciences, since the subjects of climate change, pollution and protection of our planet interest me. I posses random, self-taught knowledge of Biology, especially facts about animals and plants that I find interesting. It's not much, but I enjoy learning whatever I can.
    I've been in a Scout group for most of my life, which taught me a lot of practical skills when I'm out in the nature as well as relational skills when I'm with people, and opened my views in many directions. I can light a fire, cook in the wild, tie knots and so on. I'm sure I still have much to learn; my adventurer skills might be a bit rusty now but I can do fine in a vegetable garden or on a trip into the woods!
    I consider myself to be skilled at cooking and I enjoy making meals for myself and others. I am a vegetarian, therefore I learned how to cook many things that I enjoy and give me the nutrients I need. I love baking cakes and pies.
    I love animals and being around them, feeding and taking care of them, although I don't have any specific skill.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Swedish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I want to learn more of Swedish and German and I'm interested in teaching some Italian as well

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    Literature and cinema interest me, and I can say that I know something about it.
    I love music (especially metal, but my tastes expand into many other genres)
    I play Dungeons and Dragons
    I'm really into Netflix series
    I believe in equal rights for everyone

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I'm slightly allergic to some kinds of pollen and to cat's fur, but the presence of a cat won't be a problem for me

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback