Lisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2019 - 03/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm an 22 year old girl from Germany!
    After finishing school in June 2014, I've been working on a riding school/Lusitanian breeding stud which is run by a French-English family in the middle of the french countyside. These three months have massively improved my English and French.
    After three months in France, I travelled to Australia to work there on a horse farm as well. Near Sydney, I spent two moths riding and training horses, which was an amazing experience. Supervised by a high qualified dressage trainer, I could improve my riding skills a lot and enjoyed my stay very much.
    After one more moth travelling around Australia I went back to Germany to work in a hospital for half a year.
    Before I started studying medicine in October 2015 I travelled around east Canada during the summer. There I had two workaway jobs in a b&b/inn. Those experiences were great as well, even though the work was completely different in comparison to my workaway jobs before on the horse farms.
    Since I've made great experiences during my trips abroad, I went to Ireland in summer 2016 , where I found two jobs with workaway as well. First I worked with race horses on a farm for a week and after that, I helped a family with toddlers and dogs to manage their daily routine.
    It was in Ireland, where I met Jana, a good friend by now with who I went to travel around New Zealand in spring 2018. There we had a lovely workaway experience and met many great people. So we decided to travel to the west of Canada in May 2019 where we'd like to do a workaway as well.
    Apart from riding I also like several other activities (like climbing, surfing, playing the piano etc.) and I am generally open to every type of work. On top of that I already have a lot of experience with communal living and love to get to know new people and their cultures.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very active person and I really like beeing outdoors... Normally I do sports several times a week, that is why physical work isn't a problem for me! In my free time I spend a lot of time with grooming and riding horses, but I also go jogging, like reading and play piano.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am really open to new ideas, very adaptable and aim to please.
    If you have any more questions, don't hesitate to ask!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Profile is connected to:

JanaSchuerrlein


Photos

Feedback