Rachel

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello world and all the wonderful people in it!
    My name is Rachel and i believe that no one was meant to stay in place. Every friend, family and place to call home can be found anywhere you make it.
    Since the day i graduated high school i have been constantly traveling and backpacking the moment i had enough money. When i ran out, id come home to work then leave again to explore. this site is exactly what I've been looking for. Travel and work in the same gig. It is what I've been waiting for. I love kids and teaching and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty either. Any challenge is a adventure. I can't wait to meet and learn all about my future host families. Thanks so much for opening up your homes and your hearts to all of us wonderers.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Very active
    Strong
    good cook
    Speak small amount of mandarin
    decent computer skills
    cpr certified
    love children

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    Speak beginner/ intermediate Mandarin Chinese as well. I love sports and cooking. Enjoy teaching and playing games with children and helping around the house.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Bee sting

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Friends

Feedback