Rachel

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 15/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi
    My names Rachel and I'm a twenty year old Irish gal, who'll be travelling through Israel starting from June!
    Since the age of 18 I've been an avid traveller and one thing I've learned is the best part of any trip is the experiences that you make..
    While I'm new to workaway I've volunteered previously.. I spent the better part of a year in Spain teaching English to kids and living with a host family helping take care of the children and I also volunteered in Portgual in a busy hostel which is one of my favourite memories to date!
    I'm eager to make some memories in Israel, eager to learn, eager to get to know the culture so if you happen to be looking for a volunteer I'd be grateful to be considered.

    Any questions feel free to get in touch :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    What I can bring to the table is my enthusiasm and my experience

    -English is my native language and I've worked as a teaching intern previously.
    - I grew up with my brother Jack but by the time I was a teenager my mother had three more kids in a short timeframe so I'm no stranger to childcare and domestic routines as I helped her out.
    - I worked in a hostel in Lisbon for about eight months and undertook a wide variety of tasks there.. Everything from reception work to stripping beds to putting drunk guests to bed, you name it I've done it.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent English and a basic command of Spanish

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    Big reader and I love to write

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback