Peter & Rachel

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Nepal, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/03/2018 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello Beautiful People, Peter and Rachel here.
    We are living our dream and discovering this amazing world and its people indefinitely. We made the decision after a lot of soul searching, to leave our comfortable lives in Australia and step into the unknown. The rest as they say is history.
    We spent 18 months (a majority of it on the back of our trusty Honda) exploring South East Asia and everyday day was filled with adventure and laughter. So far we have traveled to Belgium, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Colombia, Ecuador and Peru.
    We are road tripping our way through South America currently in our self sufficient home on wheels Toyota.
    Some of our best experiences have been getting lost and testing ourselves out of our comfort zone. The experiences we have had and the friendships we have made have already enriched our lives so much. Learning about other cultures has been such amazing, and humbling experience at times. We have also volunteered teaching English and Social Media, helped local businesses with Social Media promotion and joined families in their daily lives learning from each other . Our big loves are travel, animals, music, motorbikes, exploring nature and always questioning everything.
    Peter worked in the Mining Industry amongst other things in Australia and I come from a background in Hospitality and Patient Care. We have both led interesting lives and have experience in many different fields. We have both had experience with animals and I was a keen gardener and cook in Australia so am very enthused about learning more about both of these in other countries. Peter is also adept in most things to do with computing and technology. Currently Peter works online and I am studying Complimentary Therapies. I also have a keen interest in sound therapy and practice Sound Bowl Healing. We are very flexible, willing, enthusiastic and are more than capable of giving anything a go, both physically and mentally. We also have a dash of crazy thrown in for good measure.
    We hope to meet you all and share space somewhere around this amazing world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Hospitality-Customer Service, Bar Operations, Cook/Kitchenhand
    Hotel Management & Services
    Mining Background-Plant Operator(Certified & experienced in all plant machinery)
    Confident with all tools
    Handyman Skills
    Animal Care
    Computing Skills
    Sales
    Cleaning
    Sound Bowl Therapist

  • Languages spoken

    English, Learning Spanish (currently pretty bad)

  • Age

    38 & 39

  • What else ...

    We are currently at our first long term Workaway so we don't have any reviews yet but please don't let that deter you from giving us a go.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback