Julia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2020 - 01/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everybody out there! :)

    My name is Julia, I am 23 years old, live in Northern Germany and am currently doing my Master in Industrial Engineering in Rostock. I always loved to travel but that doesn’t satisfy me anymore, I want to get to know a country better than just by sightseeing. That works best if I live in another country and work together with the people living there.
    I hope to improve my English here in Ireland, but also in meeting new people, learning about their stories and culture and hopefully making new friends and contacts. :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Since I was 15 years old I have been working in different part time jobs: one of my first jobs was to work as a cashier at a gas station, meanwhile I worked sometimes as a waitress in different cafes. During my school time I did an internship with a photographer. Afterwards I was able to support him a few times to take the shots and to retouch them afterwards.
    From the beginning of my bachelor’s degree, I have worked in various offices related to my field of study. After my bachelor's degree I started my master's studies and found a new job where I could put my degree to perfect use.
    Through this various jobs I learned to work in a team and to refine my skills in organizing different tasks. This also had an impact on my position as deputy representative of an association of my course.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I travel to improve my language skills and learn new things (not only English) in return I am happy to share my culture with you if you are interested.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I consider myself a fast learner. If there is anything that I don't know how to do it, I'm very interested in learn it if there is someone who is predisposed to teach me.

    I like walking in nature, doing yoga, visiting friends, try to play ukulele, reading books and cooking.
    I will travel with my own car, therefore i am mobile and flexible.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback