Quentin

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Brazil, Cambodia, Czech Republic, French Polynesia, Germany, Hungary, India, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/03/2017 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Quentin, i am 30 and i come from Toulouse, France. I'm travelling for two years and i have been to Vietnam, Camodia, Thailand, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, India and Australia. I am currently in France and I have been a volunteer in Cergy for 2 weeks helping a family.

    I worked as a volunteer in 4 hostels and one restaurant :
    - 2 weeks in Hoi an (Vietnam) : gardening, houseworks, cleaning, washing the dishes were my jobs.
    - 2 weeks in Dalat (Vietnam) : waiter in a café/restaurant, bartender
    - 2 weeks in Ho Chi Minh (Vietnam) : painting, receptionnist, cleaning, sociolazing with the guests
    - 3 weeks in Koh Rong island (Cambodia) : construction of a bungalow, to lift beams, sand sack, ciment, rocks, all kind of outdoor works, sociolazing with the guests
    - 3 weeks in Siem reap (Cambodia) : bartender, waiter, receptionnist, check-in/check-out, sociolazing with the guests,

    I worked as a volunteer in a private school :
    - 2 weeks in Hanoi (Vietnam) : teaching English to students aged 15 to 30
    I worked as a volunteer in an orphanage :
    - 4 weeks in Pondicherry (India) : teaching English to children between 6 to 13, look after the children during activities, house work, farm work, to organize a fundraising, to promote rural villages handcrafts

    I really like to work with kids in school or with a family.
    I also like to work in hotel and hostel.
    I am up to the task and i am not afraid of working outdoors and housework.
    I am used to wake up early and i like cleaning work.
    I like working with children and I like sociolazing with the guest and help them as much as i can to make their stay enjoyable.

    To tell a little about myself, i have a Bachelor degree in Law and real estate is my speciality. After being graduated i worked for a real estate agency during three years. Following this experience, i wanted to experience new things and so i worked during one year as a pizzeria manager.
    Now I spend my time travelling all over the world because I want discover different cultures and to meet people from other countries.
    I like to find a place in which I can invest myself entirely. I want to help people in need.
    It's always a pleasure for me to share discussion and learn about the culture and the life of my hosts.
    As described above, I can : clean, be a receptionnist, gardening, painting, teaching English and French, look after children, help with tourists (guiding ,reception,restaurant/bar).
    I cannot wait to learn about your culture and to be part of a helpful project.
    I am looking forward to speaking with you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can help English/French teachers with lesson preparations
    I can work outdoors, can clean and paint
    I can work as a pizza chef
    I can work as a receptionnist (check-in/out, welcoming the guests, sociolazing)
    I can work as a waiter or a bartender
    I can work as a driver
    I can teach football to children and i can help with any other sport activities
    I have my Diving Certification Level 1
    I take my job seriously, i am used to work in team and i like that. I am a fast learner and i want to help
    I am sociable, open-minded, optimistic, and polite.

  • Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I played football during 12 years
    I like movies and music

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback