Anna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/07/2019 - 14/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Adventurous, open-minded traveller, currently exploring the beautiful continent Asia.
    Eager to help where I can, willing to learn and share knowledge.
    Hoping to connect with local people and learn about new cultures, languages and skills. I decided to leave Germany and find adventures while travelling. I have spent a total of eight months living in Nepal, volunteering in a rural village in the mountains. I enjoy manual labour and giving all my energy to projects I love. I learned a lot about natural building and agriculture but wouldn't call myself a gardening expert. Having animals around is a dream for me, also spending a lot of time outside in nature. Back in Europe I used to work in production planning and management, as well as export sales and customer service. I work well in a team and have good computer skills.
    I am open to learning new things and also apply my knowledge wherever I can. I am an easy person to have around, let's make great things happen!
    I am excited to meet you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Natural building (earthbags, compressed stabilized earth bricks and cob), agriculture, sales, customer service, organization and management, computer skills, help with teaching english

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, very basic Spanish and French

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback