Quinn

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Indonesia, Jamaica, Puerto Rico, St Maarten, Trinidad and Tobago

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/08/2019 - 23/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm Quinn! I'm just finishing up my MBA at the University of Mississippi and am looking for a month-long work exchange opportunity before I begin work full time in Denver this October. I've worked at a summer camp for the past 9 summers, so I have a passion for hard work and love being around kids!

    I've never participated in a work exchange before, but I enjoy travelling! I've taken solo trips to Costa Rica and Cuba in the past few years... I'm always open to some adventure!

    For those looking for some basic photography or social media help, please check out some of the photos on my profile taken from my trip to Cuba, or follow me on instagram @quinndiana.jones

    Peace!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Most applicable skills are derived from 9 summers working at Camp Cherokee in Blacksburg, South Carolina, USA. As a Counselor in Training spent 3 weeks doing all kinds of maintenance from washing windows to unclogging toilets. Despite my other years spent in higher staff roles, I never believed myself above washing dishes and cleaning toilets... that has continued to this summer as well (just not as frequently, ha!)

    Working with kids of all ages and their parents has taught me an enormous amount of patience. I love hard work and greatly value getting tasks done properly. Greatest skill is that I love to learn so if there is something I do not know how to do, I take great pride in learning and mastering the task. I love a challenge!

  • Languages spoken

    Very basic Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    I spent two weeks travelling alone in Cuba. I truly love visiting other countries to absorb their culture and customs. I take pride in not travelling for comfort but travelling for the culture! I also love taking pictures and documenting the best the world has to offer.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback