Peter

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Italy - from Mar 2022 until May 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Retired male who loves to travel and meet new people while getting to know the country, people and culture I’m visiting

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Languages
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Love meeting new people and cultures. I’m patient, courteous and outgoing with a great attitude. I’m organized and professional. I come to serve you and your organization. I can cook, clean, do general help. I am not super computer savvy or real handy with tools other than a shovel

  • Age

    68

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am a healthy and actiive 66 yr old retired American businessman. I am single and my children are grown and on their own. After completeing university, I traveled through Europe for 3yrs, working in the places I visited. I worked in 2 factories in Holland, was a short order cook in London, England, picked strawberries and worked with a berry exporting company in Sweden. I also worked for one winter in Wenger Switzerland in order to ski.
    Upon returning to the USA, I got a job in international sales with a Fortune 500 company. I sold pharmaceutical grade petrochemicals to Asia. I left that position after 5 yrs and changed careers. I moved to Los Angeles, California and made TV commercials as a Unit Production Manager. I was in charge of the logistics and budget for the film. After over 20 years in that business I decided to do something more philanthropic. I took a job as a fund raiser (money) at the small private university I attended as a young man. Over the course of the 12 years I worked there, I raised Millions and Millions of dollars the school.
    I consider myself a traveler but not a backpacker, although all my belongings are in one. My goal is to go to a place and stay there for at least a month, in order to get know the people and culture. I hope is when I leave, I have left that place in a little, ever so little better place.
    In 2012, I volunteered at a school in Ethiopia for 3 weeks. Their website is commonriver.org and worked with the children on their English and taught classes for local woman in business management, personal hygiene and planned parenthood. I spent 6 months of volunteering at a children’s school/home in Thailand. There website is Barnhem.org. I have also volunteered at a food rescue organization called Robin Food in Haifa, Israel. There we rescued food at the local market and brought it back to the restaurant where it was prepped, cooked and served.
    I would be more than happy to answer and questions about me you might have at pyac76@gmail.com
    Regards,
    Peter Yacavone

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Feedback