Paul

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi - I work primarily in the winter and so love to travel in my 'off season,' while still feeling like I'm being productive. My past education and work history have found me in accounting and technology, but along the way my passion has been in handiwork and side ventures in the construction and hospitality field.

    Aside my primary field of work, I have extensive skills in most things construction including carpentry, masonry, electrical and plumbing as well as experience with car mechanics. Any kind of outdoor work is always welcoming to me. I always enjoy new challenges and experiences. I'm comfortable around any sort of animal and have always had dogs, cats, small critters, etc., in my life.

    The past has found me working on a few horse ranches and hobby farms. I like the variety of work; always seems like things to repair and upgrade and I've been using all those skills to good benefit. I've also been learning new things about taking care of farm animals from horses, sheep, goats and bunches of chickens. It's been fun so far and I enjoy the small ranch and farm environment; and also could be open to anything new, unusual or different to me!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    carpentry, masonry, electrical, plumbing, car mechanics, animal care

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    56

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback