Roser & Marc

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/08/2019 - 13/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! We are Marc and Roser, a Spanish couple coming from a rural area between Barcelona and Tarragona. We've been together for four years and now we're heading to our adventure abroad.

    Roser (born in 1994) graduated in Fine arts and specialised in video recording and editing. She loves people, nature, discovering new places, singing, feminism, snail mail and growing goodies in her veggie garden. Learning to play the ukulele. She's essentially empathetic and supportive. She's been an Airbnb host for a couple years and also gives review classes to young students. She was an aupair in Ireland and has experience with children.

    Marc (born in 1995) graduated in Aeronautical Engineering and is currently studying Data Science. He worked as an automotive engineer for more than a year, and now he's studying and doing some general repairing in his house. He loves nature too, and was a good mountain bike rider some time ago. He's interested in the functioning of things, and loves learning about pretty everything. He was a recreational activity coordinator for two summers, so he also has experience with children. He likes playing the guitar and has just started with the piano.

    A few years ago, we developed a Geocaching-like project in the area where we live and is still working today. We're both involved in a local youth community and in local culture.

    We are animal lovers, non-smokers and don't take drugs.

    We can provide references if necessary.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We make a great working team. We love cooking and baking together, and Marc enjoys making bread from now and then too. We like keeping our spaces clean and tidy, and also know how to take care of a house (general maintenance and repairs, basic carpentry and electricity, painting, cleaning, sewing).

    As we come from a rural area and have lived here since we were kids, we know how to keep a vegetable garden in a Mediterranean weather; and if we'll be travelling to other countries, we'll be keen on learning about the local veggies and how they're grown. We like animals and love taking care of our cats and dogs.

    Roser was an au pair and babysitter and Marc was a recreational activities coordinator, so we both have experience with children. We also give review lessons to students of all ages.

    We have notions of photography & video recording and edition and can work with Photoshop, Premiere, Indesign, Catia, SolidWorks and some ANSYS. We don't have trouble working with computers (Windows & Linux) and the Microsoft Office package.

    We are fast learners and can pick new skills easily for other recquired jobs.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish and English. We understand basic French but can't speak it properly

  • Age

    25 & 24

  • Nationality

    Catalan/Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback