Natália

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 20/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Some basic info about me: I'm 22 years old, I'm originally from Slovakia but currently working in Portugal. I had the chance to live in some European countries and travel a bit around Europe but I'd like to know and see more..

    Now something more personal. I'm always up to some activity. There are often moments when I have a lot of energy so I like to do any kind of sport activity if possible outdoors (favorite landscape mountains) such as climbing, hiking, biking, swimming, exploring the surroundings of the place where I am currently living. I also like trying new activities just to develop different skills. I worked in hospitality, I also have experience with working on a farm and garden. When I'm low on energy I prefer do take a good book and read, learn new things (languages, watching documentaries,..), doing yoga, cooking and eating. In both cases, I just try to use the time I have to really DO SOMETHING, learn and have fun!

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experiences with working in gastronomy and service industry (in restaurants, bars, hotel).

    In past I took part in voluntary activities like preparing activities for children, helping in an animal shelter, cleaning up forests.

    Also I can help with general maintenance in house (cooking, cleaning, shopping..) , work in garden and farming.

    Actually in our family there was always a rule that we have to help with any task so if it was painting the house, helping in the garden or with animals, etc. I was part of it. Really, if it is in my physical capabilities I can do anything :-)

  • Languages spoken

    Slovak, Czech , English, French

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Slovak

  • What else ...

    I would like to travel in the "slow" way, it is not my goal to see the greatest number of countries just to cross it out from my list. I prefer to spend longer period of time in one place if it's possible somewhere surrounded by nature, explore the region, and get to know new cultures through people, language, food.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't really eat meat

Photos

Happy to see the flag of my little small country in the place I wouldn't expect it
a completely different world in our beautiful Tatras :-)

Feedback