Priscilla

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/09/2019 - 16/12/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Priscilla Arévalo. I'm Brazilian, I'm 37 years old, mother of an 11-year-old girl named Cecília. I have a degree in Oceanology and a Master's degree in Coastal and Oceanic Systems. I am trained as a Yoga Instructor and facilitate a holistic therapy known as "Rebirth." I lived 3 years in 2 communities, where I had the opportunity to live collectively in harmony with nature. I have experience as a babysitter and worked as a caregiver for 10 children from 2 to 4 years old in a parent cooperative. My diet is vegetarian and I love surfing and hiking.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a degree in Oceanology and a master's degree in Coastal and Oceanic Systems. I worked with research for 2 years at the Federal University of Rio Grande / RS, Brazil. It was monitoring the submerged aquatic vegetation and water quality analysis in some parts of the Patos Lagoon estuary. I decided to take a break from research activities to live other community experiences. I lived in 2 communities with my daughter and had the opportunity to live immersed in a charming nature. I learned more about living with differences, having a healthier diet and living a free education in which children experience a protected, healthy and creative life.
    After this experience, I returned to the city to be closer to my daughter's father and together to assist in their development. I started working as a babysitter and caregiver of 10 2-4 year olds in a parent cooperative. In addition to developing work in the area of ​​food, cleansing, holistic therapies (such as Renaissance) and yoga. Today I continue to walk the path of self-knowledge and seek to improve myself in English and learn more about other cultures. I love to travel, I've been to some countries in South America, Europe, Africa and Asia. Now I want to know Australia and stay in this country for a while.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese - I speak and write well. English - I speak little and understand reasonable. Spanish - I speak little and understand reasonable.

  • Age

    38

  • What else ...

    I like surfing, skating and nature trails.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback