Chien Hao & Mei Chen

From: Taiwan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/09/2019 - 11/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola! Ni Hao!

    We are Daphne and Charlie, a couple from Taiwan. We love traveling, hiking and being in nature. We’re traveling for two years now and we enjoy every moment.

    We love meeting different cultures and hearing people's stories. Also we love cooking and we’ll be more than happy to share food and knowledge with you.

    Our journey started in April 2018, we stayed in France and Ireland for 18 months by Working Holiday Visa. After that, on September 2019, we started a long trip in North America and South America.

    Currently we are traveling in Colombia. We had before amazing experiences in working exchange, and we’re exited to do that again in lovely Colombia. We’ll be glad to help and have unforgettable memories together!

    Gracias y mucho gusto!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Hostel reception
    Housekeeping
    Cooking
    Photography
    Hand crafts
    Writing
    Our traveling stories
    Our big hugs!!!
    We do speak English, Chinese and Taiwanese, So we'd love to do a language exchange if you want to learn!
    We are yoga and meditation begginer, so we'd love to learn more if you are also interesting.
    We love cooking, if you love to try different culture's food , We are happy to cook something special for you!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Twi: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Age

    33 & 31

  • Nationality

    Taiwan

  • What else ...

    We used to work in hostel as receptionist and management. That’s why we love to talk with people from different culture background and trying to show our best part of our country.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback