Nishant & Apoorwa

From: India

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/03/2017 - 31/05/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi Workawayers,
    Apoorwa and I are childhood friends. Apoorwa is a Science graduate and because of her inclination and passion for a meaningful social change, she chose to major in Education for her Post Graduate studies . Now, she is working as a teacher in a children's community built on the principles of love and compassion in a remote village at the Indo-Chinese border.
    I am working with an MNC as an Engineer. I like working with with numbers and dealing with computers. Also, I have been associated with several NGOs where I was involved in activities like administration, teaching, programme development and marketing.
    We share a common perception to be constructive at all times, help the underprivileged and our love for the environment. We have traveled extensively in India and outside India for a few years by taking work offs and now we have planned to leave our respective jobs and travel more for a while. We constantly look out to imbibe and impart some long lost experiences of compassion, trust and friendship and grow as human beings in the process. We're passionate to learn about different traditions and cultures and are quite adaptable to different conditions .

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We can help in teaching and practicing English language , teaching Science and Mathematics, Computers , marketing, cooking (teaching some Indian dishes), photography and also share some meditation experience with you.
    We have a rustic background so we can help with farming, gardening and any other related activities.
    I could also share some diving lessons if people want ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English , Hindi

  • Age

    27 & 26

  • Nationality

    Indian

  • What else ...

    We are very keen to learn about the culture, cuisine and language of different countries.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback