Gosia & Nicolas

  • Poland & France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello sunshines ! Gosia and Niko here. Both leaving the so-called modern life that left us with a bitter taste and trying to get closer to what we think is truly necessary.
    Our first idea is to travel but then we thought of adding to the trip an essential touch to make it more meaningful. From screens to the grass. from the air and noise pollution to fresh air and birds singing. We want to experience the outside World and havejoined the community today because we believe that we can do so many different things!
    Open-minded and eager to help, we will happily share time, energies, ideas and experiences with every member of the Workaway community who we will meet.
    A bientot ! Do zobaczenia ! See you !
    Niko & Gosia.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We're both just embarking on this new way of life - being closer to nature, we used to work for big corporations.

    We'd love to learn more about arts & crafts, gardening, taking care of animals, producing dairy products, local produce, organic vegetables, learning about different plants, medicinal - herbal properties etc.

    For now, our skills are
    * weeding
    * cleaning guest rooms / bathrooms
    * computer / internet skills
    * people-oriented
    * willing to listen and to learn from others' experience :)
    * open-minded, we easily share and enjoy being among other people
    * eager to help out

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Greek: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We'd love to learn Greek and we can teach English & French

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    36 & 34

  • What else ...

    We both love playing ukulele and trying our first steps in playing a small drum. We're fan of board games (especially dixit!), we also enjoy cooking and like to spend time talking to others, sharing experiences, joking and laughing :). We're open to new activities and are looking to learn a lot of things through this unique experience. We'll be happy to get to know you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      gluten (Gosia) - I'll be happy to prepare my own meals if needed

    • Special dietary requirements
      yes, gluten free diet (Gosia) - I'll be happy to prepare my own meals if needed

Friends

Feedback