Pierre

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (11)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Pierre!

    I am looking for yet another adventure in my life. I plan to travel around the Balcans for the next couple of months without a fixed plan yet. Since I already volunteer in my home town and I really like travelling, I figured why not combine both? I believe in genuine interactions with locals when I'm on the road, so I can take the most out of my experiences and share some quality time with the people I meet.

    I am the kind of guy that figures things out on the go and works with what life has to offer. So I try to keep positive without loosing the realistic perspetive of things.

    I am a freshly baked Mechanical Engineer from Aachen-Germany. I know a lot about a great many things (in theory at least), but I also know for sure that I have a lot to learn. The thing I learned the most in university, if anything: fast and efficient acquisition of knowledge and implementation of know-how. One thing is for sure, that I'm not shy of using my hands and get to work.

    I grew up in Sout America and came to Europe for my studies some years ago. During this period I tried to travel around the world and collect nice experiences with people I meet along the way. I also enjoy being in nature and spending some time off the grid. I like to exchange funny or interesting sories with people, aswell as cooking or enjoying a nice beer on a warm afternoon! I hope you become part of my journey, so see you soon ;)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    I find everything intetresting which I can somehow use/apply for myself.

    I have worked more than 2 years as a research assistant in a hydraulic developement project at an Institute of my university, which gave me important insights with hydraulic components and systems in addition of steelworking capabilities. Data analysis and model simulations, as well as design engineering of test rig applications were part of my occupation.

    During my volunteering in South America I constructed basic wooden houses for families in need. I also helped out in Madagascar making the clay bricks with which we would build a house from.

    I was envolved in refugee inclusion programms in schools in my city, so I do have some experience with children and teenagers.

    I would like to learn more about general structure building and woodworking. I am also really interested in learning about sustainable farming and wine making. Since I am a learning-by-doing-guy, I think I can be usefull in many different areas, as long as I get a short introduction of what to do.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Malagasy: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I grew up with different lenguages, so I know the power of communication. This is why I am always happy to learn even the most basic of lenguage skills when I'm travelling. I think I can teach one or two things of the lenguages I speak :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I really enjoy time in nature and doing all kinds of outdoor activities like hiking, bouldering (beginner), rafting, cycling etc. I also play volleyball and like to do all sorts of sports.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback