Alphan & Ozlem

From: Turkey

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Morocco, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Thailand, Turkey, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/10/2017 - 15/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a traveling couple who quit their steady jobs and house to see more of the world and be part of it. We want to learn more about different cultures and people, make friends all over the world and see new places. We will share our stories and would love to hear yours.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening/ farming (knowledge of care for farm animals), cooking, taking care of animals (pets), playing and communicating with kids, languages: English Turkish, Dutch, (add. Latin - ancient Greek), finance knowledge, handy man skills (such as fix broken things in houses) first aid knowledge, working together with different people and cultures, creative artworks (such as painting, drawing, photography), computer skills (such as windows office programs excel/ word/ powerpoint).

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, Turkish (add. Latin and antient Greek)

  • Age

    35 & 32

  • Nationality

    Turkish - Dutch

  • What else ...

    We hope you can share some of your culture with us and make us part of your family, as we are very interested in you and your country. We would appreciate it if we could share our stories. We as a couple have quit our steady jobs and house to learn more of the world. At the same time we would gladly share our culture with you. Maybe we could even cook for you :) Additionally we have a personal blog where we share our experiences abroad and you could be a part of it. Link to our website:

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements