Pippa

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2020 - 31/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    571

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello everyone :)
    I'm planning a trip in January to Brazil to stay with a friend of mine who is studying there. We actually met on a workaway project 2 years ago and have been the best of friends ever since. We're looking for a project we can work on together and can help with gardening, building, cleaning, child care or any other tasks you need!

    Workaway has been a life-changing experience for me. I have met so many incredible people, shared skills, learnt skills, cuddled a lot of animals and planted a lot of things!
    Until August last year I was working at a amazing Yoga Retreat in the beautiful Valencian mountains. I started as a volunteer and ended up staying longer-term to help with administration, social media, organising the volunteers, teaching the occasional asana class and some Yoga Nidra. Since then I have been back in London working primarily as a tour director, project manager and yoga teacher.
    And now, I am looking for some new experiences. I'm hard working, a quick learner and would love to help out on your projects where I can :)
    I look forward to hearing from you!

    Big Love,
    Pip xx

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love gardening, crafts, animals, cooking, cleaning (believe it or not!).
    I've worked in many bars, pubs and restaurants over the years, on reception and front of house.
    - 200 hr Hatha Yoga Teacher Training
    - Indian Head Massage (ITEC, Level 3 QCF)
    - 120 hr TEFL qualification

  • Languages spoken

    Conversational Spanish

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

jjborel


Photos

Feedback