Piia

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Germany, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Macedonia, Moldova, Republic of, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2019 - 04/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    46 years, occupation: occupational therapist, now working as educational digital specialist in a vocational school with disabled youngsters, normal happy mom of two boys 18 and 17 years (and two dogs) and wife to a friendly husband. Young at heart. Living in a peaceful surroundings in our own house in northern Finland. Enjoy both nature and city. Christian values. Enthusiastic trying out different activities in life. As a workawayer initiative both in working and travelling (half day or day trips).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    If guided, i will try to help out in multiple tasks, can do -attitude, common sense and initiative worker. Social, smily with people of all ages, get along with people. Like painting houses or art (oil paintings and charcoal) etc. Help with (android) social media or loading apps, active in testing different technics. I've build parts of our own house after guidance and build for example patio with stones alone. I try to work actively and at the same time with relaxed mood.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Finnish, some Swedish and German understood some

  • Age

    46

  • Nationality

    Finnish

  • What else ...

    Workawayer in the Faroe Islands 2018: painted a long garden fence, helped in the house with laundry and kitchen.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not too much lactose..

Feedback