Pierre

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Caledonia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 23/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I've been traveling over the last four years in a few countries of Europe, Asia and Oceania. I'm now looking at learning community life style, as well as any sort of sustainability. I enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking or rock climbing, but also and in a wide way all kind of art, especially music. My goal is to learn permaculture but I'm at now happy with any kind of self sufficient community/agriculture. At the moment I'm "workawaying" at the Fat Cat travellers community in Auckland, which is a hostel and also a fruit seller, trying to work on a self efficient community profile.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I used to work in agriculture and sometimes construction, physical and long jobs are therefore not a problem. I'm good at communication and can handle with no problem differences of culture. I did teach English and French in Cambodia in an education centre.

  • Languages spoken

    French; English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I didn't have an account yet but you can reference to
    *ECC school, Siem Reap, Cambodia
    *Palace Hostel, Hervey Bay, Australia
    *Fat Cat Travellers Community, Auckland, New Zealand
    to get a "workaway" feedback about myself.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback