Pierre

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2019 - 30/04/2019


  • Description

    Dear hosts,
    I'm planning an adventure in Nepal for about 2 months from February til April 2019 .
    I traveled in a few countries in the past, but never in Nepal... I've heard Nepal is an interesting place for hikers!
    A bit about myself... I grew up in France and I live in Canada. The past two years I worked as a design engineer designing water bomber aircraft in Vancouver Island. I'm planning to move to Quebec in May to start a new engineer position in a consulting company.
    I'm passionate about adventure and outdoor stuff, like hiking , sailing, etc... I've done amazing trips including a bicycle tour of 3000km in the southern part of New Zealand, a trekking in The Andes and a month cruising on a yacht in the Mediterranean Sea . I like new challenges !
    During my free time I enjoy creating things with my hands. I recently made a double floor tree house for my nephew and niece. It was a very challenging but rewarding project!
    I also enjoy cooking great food for people... last Christmas I made my own french pastries that I sold in a Christmas Market in Canada. I often bake my own bread and cook for my roommates and friends!
    I'v experienced Workaway platform once before. This was when I first arrived in Canada two years ago. I stayed in a family with kids and my mission was to repaint the family house. I also walked the dog and took care of the ducks and chickens.
    For my next experience, I'd like to build stuff, like houses or boats... but I'm also keen to do some cooking, gardening, or maintenance, depending on what you need.
    Above all, I wish to live a beautiful human experience by your side!
    Don't hesitate, I am a great guest ! ­čśë
    Cheers,
    Pierre

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My main abilities are wood working, construction, repairing, cooking, baking, computer
    I can also teach french , mathematics or sciences...

  • Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Francaise

  • What else ...

    I used to be involved in the couch-surfing community, both guest and host.
    Feel free to sign in and check my references on my profile:
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/pierre68

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not to spicy!

Photos

Struggling on my heavy bike during the New-York-Montreal bike trip.
Hiking through the rain forest in Bolivia.
Steering a yacht somewhere in Mediterranee.
I designed and built a roof to cover the tomatoes.
Making a window for the treehouse.
Building a treehouse
Buiding a treehouse
Making a brand new ceiling in my parent's house.
Camping with my nephew.
Making Muldwine during a Christmas market in Victoria.
Painting the house during a workaway.
Home-made baguette.
Off-road trip in Quebec
Catching a huge salmon in British Columbia
Canoe trip with my dog.

Feedback