Pierre

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2021 - 30/06/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    522

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling


    I am looking for an experience in breewing sector

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Pierre. I'm 27 years old. I was born in France and I will move to Ireland soon.

    I consider myself as a person dynamic and determined. I love to discover the world through many different point of views. Open-minded for any kind of work. I like meeting new people and share experiences.

    I was travelling since 2016 across american continent from the north to the south. (Canada/Argentina) I passed 7 months in Canada to work with workaway. After that, I buy a van with two friends to travel across Canada and USA during 3 months. I continue my way to colombia, passing by Mexico three months, Guatemala one month to work in an amazing coffee on the lake Atitlan and three other months visiting Costa Rica, Panama and Colombia.

    After a litlle time in France to work and save some money, I spent 4 months in Brazil, Chile and Argentina to learn a bit more about south America. I went back in France by crossing the atlantic ocean in catamaran; what an amazing experience !

    Back in France, I worked as a barman during 8 months in Rennes and later on I decided to move again in Argentina. Thanks to workaway, I worked few months in a farmstay with horses. Then i moved in the Cordillera to work as a brewer three more months. Then I went back to France because of the pandemic situation.

    My project is to open a Farmer brewery in a few years and that's why I want to continue improving my skills in this way. I think it would be a nice experience if I know the Irish culture, and by the same time I improve my english!

    I will be happy if you consider myself to help you in your project!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Formation en DUT Carrière sociale option animation sociale et culturelle.
    President of an association promoting the acces at culture and leisure to everybody ( Musics, sports, cinema, arts...) trought the organization of many events (La Rue Râle on Facebook is the big one)
    Social worker with yong people. Summer 2012-2015
    Farmer in a wine production. 6 months
    Farmer in a stud farm. 3 months
    Receptionist in young hostal Montréal (Canada) 3 mois.
    Barman in Rennes {FR} 8 months
    Market gardener 4 months
    Brewer 3 months
    Management of the covid campaign of PCR. 1 year




    I've had so many little job during few weeks or months during my life.
    I'm pretty open to all kind of work and I'm good learner too.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Française

  • What else ...

    For many reasons I think that work away is a great way to travel, particularly in order to meet new people, share stories and good moments, discover new culture and improve my English and my Spanish. I've already work with work away in Montréal as a receptionist and housekeeper in a youth hostel (3 months) and as a woodcutter in the north of Quebec. One month in a coffee around the lake atitlan Guatemala. It was a very good experience. Cooker in Panama for one month too. brewer in argentina

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback