Pierre

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Nicaragua

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2020 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a 32 year young man whose name is Pierre and I just finished University with the bachelor degree in tourism management. I would be willing to volunteer as a motivated worker in any sort of house work, gardening, building, eco projects, farming and helping with animals. I have also experience in hotel work in Australia / Panama and did an internship in Chile which involved working in a surf school. Recently I earned some extra on construction sites in Berlin and gave guided tours in a UNESCO world heritage in our hometown.
    Here in NZ i was working for quite some time in the kiwi fruit business, was running a backpackers in Opotiki & worked as well for DOC as a campground manager + volunteered for them on Tiritiri Matingi Island.
    My plan was actually to get a proper job in tourism here, but covid-19 changed everything.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    -Communication
    -Technically gifted
    -Animal friendly
    -Gardening
    -Perfectionist
    -Cooperative + calm

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    -i like doing a lot of sports, like running, biking, surfing, exercises etc. to keep myself fit
    -getting in touch with foreign cultures
    -living the sustainable life + trying to contribute something positive for the environment / nature
    -animal + nature lover

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback