piccardalucrezia

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Welcome!

    We are a young couple from Italy. We both love traveling, and from our trips we learnt different jobs and collect many skills and that allow us to understand there is so much more to explore ;)
    That's why we have decided to leave again in order to grow personally, professionally but mostly spiritually.

    My name is Piccarda Lucrezia, born and raised in the sunny and burlesque peninsula of Italy. Recently I've completed a Master Degree in Philosophy with a thesis on Medieval Philosophy and mystic, and that has a lot to do with my unlimited curiosity for the human spirit. I would say about me, one word: evolution. I usually combine curiosity and transformation and for this reason I’ve been always travelled a lot.
    I met Indian's culture for the first time in 2016 while I was traveling around in India. When I got back I've started practicing yoga.
    Now it has been four years of daily and consistent practice. I got back to India many times in last few years and the last time was in September 2019 to attend a Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh. My certificated is accredited with Yoga Alliance USA in Hatha and Ashtanga Yoga. I will be always grateful to the Rishikesh Yoga Association, in which I've found high-quality yoga education, inspirational teachers and great attention to everyone's needs.
    During quarantine I worked for a Yoga Teaching Assistant Project, to assist and help Italian speakers during their YTTC in India. I have translated the Italians version for the website and worked as social media manager (IG, FB).
    Before the lockdown I was planning, as Teacher Assistant for Italians speakers, to go to Rishikesh, @ Rishikesh Yoga Association for October-November. Now plans are changed and I am look for learning yoga, experiment as teacher and living healthy, surrounded by nature.
    Something else I would love to mention is my love for nature, plants, animals, permaculture, living-farm. When I finished the High School, I moved to Australia and I lived and worked there for one year. I have mostly working on farms: picking (cherries, potatoes, grapes, berries, cucumbers) and helping with general maintenance and gardening.
    I have been also volunteering in Australia's hostels (receptionist, cleaner, promoter and help with social media).
    After my Master Degree I moved to Amsterdam for 6 months. I worked in a Coffeeshop and as a maid on the floor in a 5* Hotel in Amsterdam.
    I'm not looking for something in particular. I'm really good by now. My curiosity and my energies are bringing me again on travel. So, I'm in. My plans are simple: practice and teach yoga, have good habits, live surrounded by nature, take my time to chill and relax, and enjoy life.


    Giovanni is 27, born in Italy he raised around the world. Since he was 14, he started working with his family through crazy projects in different places. From building and housing in Italy and Malta (where he learnt skills such as: plumber, carpenter, electrician, painter, builder, plaster...) to sail around the world and learning how to manage, drive and live on a boat at 360°. Afterwards he helped to build and develop a special project in the Venice's countryside. They restored an ancient farm-house and opened a country Hotel with restaurant.
    From that moment he has been starting to cook for his family's restaurant and learning how to prepare food following traditional Italian's recipes. He discovered a big passion for fresh food and local product: everyday he was used to go to the garden and pick-up fresh products to serve to costumers.
    So he decided to make this passion his job. Traveling around he worked as a chef in a few restaurant in Australia, Europe but mostly in Italy, where two years ago he has built his own business. Now something changed: he realised he would aim to share this knowledge, these abilities and his passion and caring for food with people from all nations and not keeping as his own business. So that's why we are leaving...
    :) :) :) :)


    HIGHLIGHT:
    We are working on our-new project called "The Food Former" (IG: @thefoodformer) which is at the beginning. The idea is based on Giovanni's passion for discovering new tastes and recipes; and my passion for writing, photography and different arts, food included. We aim to create a website where share everything we come across. Now we are working on different media contents, writing articles and we're getting ready to share it soon!
    Through WorkAway we are looking for experience new places, food's cultures, to discover new ways to expand our project, that by now is shared only on Instagram @thefoodformer.

    Ciao a tutti :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Carpentry
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    adaptable flexible with tasks and hours/days, looking always forward to learn something new, friendly, really open-minded, hard workers.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    27 & 29

  • What else ...

    always playing around :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback